Skip to main content

A mobile exhibition of photography on board Saskatoon Public Transit from mid-September until November.

Press conference to be held at PAVED Arts, 424 20th Street West: 10:30am Tuesday, September 15
(Artists will be in attendance)

A public reception will be held on Friday, September 11 at 8pm, for the screening of all Toon’s On Transit submissions. This slide show of the submitted photographic works will be staged in the PAVED Arts Media Gallery.

In June of 2015 PAVED Arts, with support from the City of Saskatoon, embarked upon a unique project of placing the work of Saskatoon area photographers onto city transit. The response to our call for submissions was overwhelming. In the end the community jury were tasked with selecting 35 photographs from a total of 317 images that were submitted.

The artists selected for Toon’s On Transit (in alphabetical order) are:
Suzy Bourque, Stew Coles, Ron Cooley, Kate Cronin, Samantha den Hollander, Kenton Doupe, Brayden Elliott, Bob Ferguson, Shelby Fitzgerald, Shelly Fox, Jeff Glasel, Ken Greenhorn, Arnold Isbister, Will Kaufhold, Kaela Klingenberg, Emily Kohlert, Natasha Kooy, Don Kossick, Arvid Kuhnle, Aralia Maxwell, Rae McLeod, Jelena Misevski, Leila Olfert, Marcel Petit, Perseus Plaza, Jannik Plaetner, Laliberte Renée, Derek Sandbeck, Stefan Scott, John Shelling, Stephanie Strauss Hall, Justin Tendeck, Janice Weber, Maury Yee and Kyle Zurevinski.